WELCOME…

SOMEONE STOP THE DAMN MATCH!!!
Welcome to Someone Stop The Damn Match… This is a blog on my random views on the wonderful world of professional wrestling!!

THIS IS A BIT ABOUT WHAT GOT ME INTO WRESTLING  AND WHAT IM WATCHING!
I started watching wrestling in 1992 when I was just 6 years old. The first PPV I saw was an obvious one Summerslam 92, watching with my nan on Sky Box Office. I was instantly hooked with the athleticism and bravado on show, even though the obvious choice for the wrestler to be attached to should have been the Bulldog but as soon as I saw Macho Man I knew he was what wrestling was about!! So for 23 years now I have slowly became more and more obsessed with all things wrestling. Picking up new favourites along the way but nobody ever beats Randy Savage. 
Other wrestlers I took a shine to were The Rock, Steve Austin, Chris Benoit, Brock Lesnar, Daniel Bryan, CM Punk, Kevin Steen, Samoa Joe and on the UK scene Joe Coffey, Rampage Brown, Mikey Whiplash, Noam Dar and Jimmy Havoc to name a few. 
I’m currently watching as much wrestling as I can see WWE, ROH, NXT, Lucha Underground, TNA (don’t judge me) , Progress Wrestling and ICW. But always welcome to suggestions for other promotions…
I will be using this blog to talk about things wrestling that randomly come into my mind, interesting things I’ve seen and shows I’ve been to. 
BE SURE TO TELL PEOPLE ABOUT THIS SO ITS NOT JUST ME READING IT HAHA
  

Leave a Reply

