WHAT WRESTLING MEANS TO THE FANS….

WE HAVE BEEN ASKING SOME OF THE FANS OF THE BLOG A FEW QUESTIONS ABOUT WRESTLING!! AS WITHOUT THE FANS THERE WOULD BE NO WRESTLING INDUSTRY!!
Today’s fan is Dan Thornhill from Shrewsbury, Shropshire. You can find him on Twitter @dangreenday182
When did you start watching wrestling?

I started watching wrestling in 1999, the Raw before unforgiven 99 was the 1st time i began to watch religiously but when i was younger i had sting & jake the snake figures ect but yeah unforgiven 99 was my 1st PPV…
Who was your favourite wrestler?

My favourite wrestler was The Rock.. people always asked me who do you like the best and my top 3 was always

1.The Rock

2.Stone Cold

3.Shane Mcmahon

Yeppp shane o mac haha love that guy.
What are your earliest memories of wrestling?

My earliest memories are me and an old friend of mine watching raw every week together and proper fell in love with wrestling from that point. Didnt see my 1st live show untill 2007 at the Raw show in birmingham (which i remember so well)
What’s your favourite match ever?

My favourite match ever is Shawn Michaels Vs Undertaker at wrestlemania 25.. i was lucky enough to be at the stadium live for that too best atmosphere ever !! 
What is your current favourite promotion to watch?

WWE is and always will be my favourite wrestling promotion but i do watch all wrestling now stuff like R.O.H and Just started lucha underground.
Who is your current favourite wrestler?

My favourite wrestler is Shelton Benjamin but (this is where i draw heat) my alltime fav superstar now is John Cena !!! #Letsgocena
Do you watch British wrestling?

I Do watch british wrestling yes we have so many unbelievable talents.. guys like Ryan smile, Will Ospreay, Chris ridgeway & so much more
What do you think of the current state of British wrestling?

I think its great because there are so many promotions keeping wrestling alive we just need some Backing with it and we could be competing with some of the top brands
If you were a wrestler what would you call yourself and what would be your gimmick?

My wrester would be called Kenny Daniels and i would see myself as a ‘Face’ Cm Punk type character. Fan favourite with the punk rock influence brought into the world of wrestling.
Have you ever met any wrestlers, if so who was your favourite and why? 

Yes ive met loads of wrestlers (check my photos for album) my favourite has go be Vince Mcmahon … he is super nice and one of the best experiences ever !
SOMEONE STOP THE DAMN MATCH!!
IF ANYONE ELSE WISHES TO TAKE PART AND ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS HIT US UP AND WE WILL GET IN TOUCH!!

  

Leave a Reply

