What Wrestling Means To The Fans…

WE HAVE BEEN ASKING SOME OF THE FANS OF THE BLOG A FEW QUESTIONS ABOUT WRESTLING!! AS WITHOUT THE FANS THERE WOULD BE NO WRESTLING INDUSTRY!! 
Today’s fan is Ian Crighton from Dundee, Scotland.
When did you start watching wrestling?

As far back as I can remember.. I remember my sister taking me into John Menzies toy shop in the town (since turned into tesco) and they would have the early wrestlemanias on the TV sets.

Who was your favourite wrestler?

The immortal Hulk Hogan, he was the first global wrestling superstar and put the wwf on the map plus the transcended into the movie business, I had the huge hogan doll that spoke when you pulled the cord (train say your prayers eat your vitamins)

What are your earliest memories of wrestling?
Watching Wrestlemania 3 when I was 5 or 6 years old. Hogan slamming Andre the giant! And there face off on the cover of the vhs cassette box.

What is your favourite match ever?
Hulk Hogan v Ultimate Warrior at Wrestlemania 6, I remember jumping up and down on me mum and dads bed cheering for Hogan, must have been about 8 or 9 years old.

What is your current favourite promotion to watch?

Old WWF events and raw attitude era via WWE network. Watched one episode of NXT, I thought it was pretty good and will watch it more often.

Who is your current favourite wrestler?

Randy Orton is the last current wrestler I admired. I think it’s only every 3 or 4 years a superstar of Orton’s calibre comes along.He’s a 3rd generation wrestler, Was youngest ever champ don’t know if he still holds that record? He’s the total package has a great look but is technically very sound in the ring. Good on the mic and makes a fantastic heel. The fact he’s only mid 30s aswell means he’s still got lots to offer the WWE.

Do you watch British wrestling?

Only now getting into it because of yours truly.

What do you think of the current state of British wrestling?

I’ll let you know after a ICW Spacebaws. It’s good, ICW has some super talented dudes! Surely it’s only a matter of time before the big American promotions sign Mikey Whiplash!

If you were a wrestler what would you call yourself and what would be your gimmick?

Kryptonite Crighton was the name my brother in law gave me when we toy wrestled when I was a kid, kryptonite… Even superman fears me (Dress in green and a heel)

Have you ever met any wrestlers, if so who was your favourite and why?

Roddy Piper twice, When I met him aged 10 I was so shy that I didn’t even speak so when I met him the year before he died I made sure I made up for the first occasion. I also shook Triple H’s hand at ring side at a WWE live event. 

SOMEONE STOP THE DAMN MATCH!!
IF ANYONE ELSE WISHES TO TAKE PART AND ANSWER THESE QUESTIONS HIT US UP AND WE WILL GET IN TOUCH!!

  

Leave a Reply

