WHAT WRESTLING MEANS TO THE FANS…

WE HAVE BEEN ASKING SOME OF THE FANS OF THE BLOG A FEW QUESTIONS ABOUT WRESTLING!! AS WITHOUT THE FANS THERE WOULD BE NO WRESTLING INDUSTRY!! 
Today’s fan is Sean Ambrose from Shawbury, Shropshire.
When did you start watching wrestling?

I started watching wrestling in 1998 (age 4) until 2003/2004 then started watching again from 2011- present.

Who was your favourite wrestler as a kid?

My favourite wrestler was Brock Lesnar.He was just such a ‘beast’ he’s such a great wrestler… Someone that big shouldn’t be that fast and agile. To me he’s the best.

What are your earliest memories of wrestling?

My earliest memories are watching on a Saturday morning with my Brother and Uncle glued to the TV.

What is your favourite match ever?

My favourite match is Brock Lesnar vs The Undertaker in a Hell in a Cell at No Mercy 2002. The main reason was the story… Anything with Paul Heyman is gold, plus takers wife thrown in, it was brilliant… The match had everything for a Hell in a Cell, it was so brutal! No other match sticks in my head like that one. 

What’s your current favourite promotion to watch?

My favourite promotion is WWE, because WWE is what got me hooked on wrestling. I personally find it the most entertaining. 

Who is your current favourite wrestler?

Current favourite wrestler is Brock Lesnar, I followed him throughout his UFC career and I was so excited when I heard he was coming back. He brings a raw brawling style back to the WWE! I think he brings the best out in everyone he faces. One of the greatest athletes ever.

Do you watch British wrestling, if yes what promotions?

I try to watch ICW when I can. From what I’ve seen of ICW I think it’s great. They have some great talent! Obviously Grado is awesome. How far they have come as a company in the last couple off years is amazing. I don’t think there’s a wrestling fan in Britain that doesn’t like ICW.

What do you think of the current state of British wrestling?

British wrestling is getting better every year! Hopefully it will keep growing and become as successful as American wrestling.

If you were a wrestler what would you call yourself and what would be your gimmick?

I have no idea what character I would have… I’d have to get on the phone with Vince McMahon and talk about it.

Have you ever met any wrestlers, if so who was your favourite?

I’ve met several superstars in the last couple of years! The nicest guy ever is Mick Foley.. He’s so happy to take pictures and chat with his fans. He’s a top lad.
SOMEONE STOP THE DAMN MATCH!!
IF YOU FANCY BEING FAN OF THE DAY AND ANSWERING A FEW QUESTIONS, LET US KNOW ON THE FACEBOOK PAGE AT https://www.facebook.com/SomeoneStopTheDamnMatch AND WE WILL BE IN TOUCH!! 

  

Leave a Reply

