INTERVIEW WITH ICW BACKSTAGE INTERVIEWER JENNIFER LOUISE!!

Today I had a chat with Insane Championship Wrestling’s backstage interviewer Jennifer Louise, find her on Twitter @_PennyDreadful_  
What first got you into wrestling?
It was my childhood friend Jonny. I had brought my Gladiators videos (that I had taped from the telly) to his house but he said he wanted to watch his video, and that it was cooler than Gladiators. It was the 1998 Royal Rumble. The minute I saw Goldust’s entrance, I knew this was cooler than Gladiators.   

Who was your favourite wrestler as a kid?

Chris Jericho. I don’t know if I fancied him or just wanted to be him, but he was everything to me as a kid! Trish Stratus also had the same effect!  

Who is your current favourite wrestler?

This changes all the time but I’m really into Adrian Neville just now. I love the High Flying style, and I just find him so entertaining to watch in the ring. I’m also a massive Cena fan. Judge me if you want, I’m ok with that! 

How did you get the gig as backstage interviewer for ICW?

With a huge amount of luck! My good friend Dunc had mentioned my name to Mark Dallas when they were talking about expanding the backstage staff. I met Dallas at one of the shows and then I couldn’t believe it when I was asked to come to Barramania!  

Who has been the most fun to interview?

It’s always fun interviewing Grado and Noam Dar, they always make me laugh. 

 

On the flip side who was the scariest?

Chris Renfrew. His interviews are always hard hitting, but it’s an unnerving experience.

 

What do you think of the current state of British wrestling?

It’s amazing. I can’t believe how much talent there is out there, and even more coming through. I really believe ICW has taken the British wrestling scene to a different level, and I am so honored to be part of this amazing movement!  

Have you ever considered getting in the ring?

Of course I have! I think I’ve had my dream ring gear and entrance music picked out since I was 13! But I bruise like a peach and I’m a massive shitebag, so probably best I don’t!
If you could interview any wrestler from the past who would it be?

It would have to be The Undertaker with Paul Bearer. I loved the theatrics in their interviews. And, I know he’s not a wrestler, but Paul Heyman would be a dream to interview. When that man talks, I listen!  

SOMEONE STOP THE DAMN MATCH!!
GIVE THE FACEBOOK PAGE A LIKE TO KEEP AN EYE ON THE LATEST BLOG POSTS https://www.facebook.com/SomeoneStopTheDamnMatch

Leave a Reply

