TODAY’S FAN OF THE DAY IS ERIC BROWN!! 

WE HAVE BEEN ASKING SOME OF THE FANS OF THE BLOG A FEW QUESTIONS ABOUT WRESTLING!! AS WITHOUT THE FANS THERE WOULD BE NO WRESTLING INDUSTRY!! 
Today’s fan is Eric Brown from Texas, USA. Find his group Pro Wrestling Discussions on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/groups/1108127395866304/

  
When did you start watching wrestling? 

It was during elementary school. I didn’t have cable though so I would watch Smackdown every week. All I remember is after seeing it for the first time, I was hooked.   

Who was your favourite wrestler? 

When I started watching I was attached instantly to the Undertaker and Jeff Hardy. Something about the theatrics probably.  

What are your earliest memories of wrestling? 

The big moment for me was Jeff Hardy beating HHH for the Intercontinental Championship. Never got to watch ppvs unless the rental place had a vhs. And then it was still unlikely because I grew up in a house with little income. The reason I bring this up is getting a vhs and watching the triple threat ladder match. Then the tlc match. Those are moments from my early years of fandom that’ll stick with me.  

What is your favourite match ever?

Hardest question ever. From an emotional standpoint I will go with Jeff Hardy vs Undertaker in the ladder match from Raw. From a critical standpoint though, 6 3 94 (Misawa vs Kawada) I have too many favourites though, and will chronicle them in my A Match a Day feature in the Pro Wrestling Discussion group.  

What is your current favourite promotion to watch?

Probably a tie between NJPW and PWG. Everytime a new PWG event comes out I feel like it is Christmas. And NJPW has been simply amazing for a while now.  

Who is your current favourite wrestler?

While Jeff Hardy will always have a place as a favorite, my current favorite is a tie between Zack Sabre jr and Timothy Thatcher. Anytime they have a match I know I am about to see something awesome. Someone deserving a mention though is Silver Ant. Love his work as well.  

Do you watch British wrestling?

Mainly Progress Wrestling and Revolution Pro Wrestling. I am behind though sadly on both.  

What do you think of the current state of British wrestling?

So many stars. So much talent. Hope to see more appearances in PWG from the guys. Especially Tommy End and Zack Sabre Jr.  

If you were a wrestler what would you call yourself and what would be your gimmick?

Ha, I would want to be trained by the Chikara school and be an ant honestly. Ghost Ant.  

Have you ever met any wrestlers?

Have a few that are either friends or friends of friends actually. They all work in the indie scene and are fantastic workers. Well I know a few personally. The biggest name I met was AJ Styles. He was nice, but it was brief.  

SOMEONE STOP THE DAMN MATCH!!
If you want to be our fan of the day let us know and give us a like on our Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/SomeoneStopTheDamnMatch

Leave a Reply

