INTERVIEW WITH SHAWN SCOVILLE!!

We recently had a chat with Shawn Scoville the guy who interviews wrestlers and reviews wrestling from his hot tub, which you can find on YouTube at http://www.youtube.com/user/dashawns2cents and on Twitter @dashawns2cents  
When did you start watching wrestling?

I started watching wrestling when I was like 7 or 8 in 1998 when the likes of DX, The Rock and Stone Cold Steve Austin were on top in WWF.  

Who was your favourite wrestler?

Kevin Owens the stuff he does for his size is amazing plus he’s what got me hooked on the Indies, loved seeing him live at PWG when he was Champion. I also like Chris Hero as I just love his style.  

What are your earliest memories of wrestling?

The Undertaker in the Graveyard plus the TLC Matches between The Hardyz, The Dudley’s and Edge & Christian, I just remember the risks they took during that match it was so cool, hard hitting and technical.  

What is your favourite match ever?

My favourite match ever that’s hard, I’ve seen so many but last year I saw Zack Sabre JR vs Roderick Strong that was an amazing match.  

What is the best wrestling show you’ve attended?

Brian Kendrick’s King OF Flight was just an amazing tournament, it was a collection of the best high flyers Amazing Red, Paul London, The Young Bucks, AR Fox, Ricochet and Samuray Del Sol.  

What is your current favourite promotion to watch?

Pro Wrestling Guerrilla, I just have so much fun there. Great matches, the variety, the atmosphere and the crowds are amazing there.  

Do you watch British wrestling?

Yes I watch Revolution Pro and Progress Wrestling.  

Who is your favourite British wrestler?

Will Ospreay cause he’s fucking amazing, he’s the British Rey Mysterio.  

What do you think of the current state of Pro wrestling?

I think wrestling is in a good place with promotions like Lucha Underground, NXT and PWG, because they make wrestling matter and be all about fun.  

Where did your idea to review wrestling in a hot tub come from?

There’s been a hot tub in our backyard for a while, I said hey I should do a interview in it pretty simple.  

Who is your favourite wrestling personality you’ve had in your hot tub?

Trina Michaels is my favourite by far.  

What does wrestling mean to you? 

Everything!! It saved my life.  

SOMEONE STOP THE DAMN MATCH!!
Big thanks to Shawn for taking the time out to answer my questions, let us know what you thought over on our Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/SomeoneStopTheDamnMatch

Leave a Reply

