TODAYS BONUS FAN OF THE DAY SEAN GILLOTT!! 

WE HAVE BEEN ASKING SOME OF THE FANS OF THE BLOG A FEW QUESTIONS ABOUT WRESTLING!! AS WITHOUT THE FANS THERE WOULD BE NO WRESTLING INDUSTRY!! 
Today’s Bonus Fan Of The Day is Sean Gillott from Tucson, Arizona who’s birthday is today!!

  
When did you start watching wrestling?

I started watching in 1980 when my parents got cable I was able to watch WWF and AWA and World Class and Continental, years latter the cable provider finally got TBS and I was able to watch NWA.

 Who was your favourite wrestler when you were younger?

Ric Flair is my all time favorite wrestler he will go down in history as the greatest wrestler ever. Flair had it all ability, the mic skills and tons of charisma.  

What are your earliest memories of wrestling?

My earliest memories were in the mid 70s I was 8 years old and would catch AWA Sunday mornings every once in awhile I wasn’t a full blown fan then but I was on my way.

  
What is your favourite match ever?

My all time favourite match is the 1983 dog collar match for the U.S title between Roddy Piper and Greg Valentine, this is the match I like to show people that think wrestling is fake. I also think younger fans should check this match out to see how great these two really were before they went to WWF.  

What current wrestling promotions do you watch?

I still try to watch WWE even though it’s getting harder and harder to watch, I’m starting to watch ROH and that is some awesome wrestling I also liked Lucha Underground and Championship Wrestling from Hollywood.  

Who is your current favourite wrestler?

Cesaro is my current favorite I think he has the “IT” factor to succeed if they would just give him a chance.  

Do you watch any British wrestling?

No, but I would like to watch British wrestling as I have always been intrigued and I always liked the British Bulldog.

  
What do you think of the current state of British wrestling?

I think it’s thriving.

If you were a wrestler what would you call yourself and what would be your gimmick?
The “Sandman’s Son” that way I can drink beer and use a Singapore cane on my opponents.

  
Have you ever met any wrestlers?

No I wish, if I could choose one to meet it would be Paige.  

SOMEONE STOP THE DAMN MATCH!!
Thanks to Sean for taking part and being our Fan Of The Day. Also a big Happy Birthday from Someone Stop The Damn Match Blog. If you want to be our Fan Of The Day let us know on our Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/SomeoneStopTheDamnMatch

Leave a Reply

