TODAY’S FAN OF THE DAY EMILY HARRISON!!

WE HAVE BEEN ASKING SOME OF THE FANS OF THE BLOG A FEW QUESTIONS ABOUT WRESTLING!! AS WITHOUT THE FANS THERE WOULD BE NO WRESTLING INDUSTRY!! 



Today’s fan is Emily Harrison from Shropshire, England.   

When did you start watching wrestling?

I started watching wrestling when I was 8 or 9, sitting in my grandparents front room with my cousin, sister and uncle. We used to act moves out constantly, I can remember sitting in my primary school class room with a friend of mine writing out how many wrestlers I could name.  

Who was your favourite wrestler when you were younger?

My favourite wrestler’s I think were Scotty 2 Hotty and Rikishi. They used to make me laugh in the ring and they worked well together. 

  
What are your earliest memories of wrestling?

I watched a few matches, but I wasn’t into it as much as I am now. I only watched it every now and then at my grandparents. So I reckon the earliest memory is being mesmerised by D Generation X and The Rock.   

What is your favourite match ever?

My favourite match has to be the triple threat main event for the World Heavyweight Championship between Triple H, Shawn Michaels and Chris Benoit at Wrestlemania 20, with Benoit winning the belt.  

What your current favourite promotion to watch?

I only watch WWE, as much as I should I don’t watch NXT or TNA.   

Who is your current favourite wrestler?

My current favourite wrestler would be Dean Ambrose but of all time it would be Chris Benoit.  

Do you watch British wrestling?

I do watch British wrestling, Not as much as I should but I attend a few shows.  

What do you think of the current state of British wrestling?

British wrestling at the minute is probably at its best. We have some real talented lads and ladies.   

If you were a wrestler what would you call yourself and what would be your gimmick?

I wouldn’t have a clue on a name but I’d be some kinda psycho bitch – my Alter ego.  

Have you ever met any wrestlers, if so who was your favourite?

I have met a fair few wrestlers, I really couldn’t put a finger on a specific one but I’ve had moments with a few which make funny stories. Although meeting Chris Jericho and him coming to hug me and have a photo with only me after a match in Newcastle has to be a big moment for me. Meeting Triple H, Steph and Vince are pretty big too I suppose.   


SOMEONE STOP THE DAMN MATCH!!


Thanks to Emily for being our Fan Of The Day, if you want to be our Fan Of The Day let us know over on the Facebook page at
https://www.facebook.com/SomeoneStopTheDamnMatch and we will be in touch.

Leave a Reply

