INTERVIEW WITH ICW’S ITALLIAN STAR MASSIMO!!

We had a chat with Italian wrestler Massimo Italiano who is taking ICW by storm, find him on Twitter at @Max_italiano9 and on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/MassimoItalianoWrestling/  
What first got you into wrestling?

I always loved pro wrestling since I was a kid, in Italy I played football for many years at a good level but when I stopped playing football I decided to start to train in wrestling because I’m a big lover of sports and pro wrestling is my biggest passion.  

Who was your favourite wrestler when you were a kid?

I really loved many pro wrestlers, not just one in particular but probably when I was kid my favorite was Shawn Michaels.  

Who has been the biggest influence on your career?

I can say 100% that my trainer in Canada, Rob Fuego is my mentor and one of the people that I relate most to.  

What has been the biggest achievement of your career so far?
Until now I did many things, but I think that wrestling in Japan probably is the biggest step that I did. But at the same time the fact that I’m starting to work for the Insane Championship Wrestling is another amazing achievement. 

Who has been your favourite opponent to work with?

I have had many matches that I really loved, but for the respect for all the other workers that I had the pleasure to step inside the ring with I prefer not to just say a single name.  

How big is wrestling in your home country Italy?

I started in Italy, but the level was and is still now not very high and my goal was to become a professional wrestler full time. Unfortunately over there this is impossible so I left Italy.  

What do you think of the current state of the British wrestling scene?

I think that British wrestling is amazing and will always get better, I’m of the idea that promotions like ICW are helping a lot the pro wrestling business. I have friends in Canada and they are always asking me about ICW, telling me how good and how lucky I’m to be part of ICW.

  
Who would be your dream opponent to meet in the ring?

Probably if I start to talk about dream matches there will be more than one. I say Shawn Michaels first because he is one of my favorites of all time.  

Apart from yourself,who do you see as a next big thing in ICW?

There are a lot of great talents in ICW. Like I said before I don’t want to disrespect no one so I will not say a name. But I’m sure that there are a dozen of very talented individuals that have an amazing future in front of them.  

Where do you see yourself in 12 months time?

I don’t read the future so I can’t tell you exactly, but hopefully in ICW and I’ll be a bigger name than I am now or back wrestling in Japan… In Italian we say: “vivrai vedrà” which means “you will live will see”.  

SOMEONE STOP THE DAMN MATCH!!
Big thanks to Massimo for taking part in this interview, let us know what you thought over on the Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/SomeoneStopTheDamnMatch

One thought on “INTERVIEW WITH ICW’S ITALLIAN STAR MASSIMO!!

Leave a Reply

