INTERVIEW WITH BUFFET CLUB MEMBER ROB CAGE!!

  
As part of our week dedicated to The Buffet Club, we had a chat with Rob Cage. Find him on Twitter at @RobCageUK   
What first got you into watching pro wrestling?

A strong love of spandex. Born in the 80’s I was over exposed to the skin hugging material.   

Who was your favourite wrestlers when you were a child?

I was a big fan of Steve Blackman. He’s retired from pro wrestling now, but I’m still here. So I feel I’m already on par with him.   

What made you want to be a pro wrestler?

Spandex.   

Who were your trainers? 

Well, I’ve had a mixed bag of people coach me. But pretty much having to handle myself on the mean streets of Carlisle, I’d say I studied at the school of hard knocks and the university of life.

  
Who has been your favourite opponent so far?

None of them. They oppose my beliefs. But I did go to war with German wrestler Ivan Kiev last year, which saw our battles go across Germany on several occasions.  

Who has been the biggest influence on your career?

I’d have to say me.  

Who would be your dream opponent to face?

I’d like go take on all the ladies of wrestling. Not because I think I could beat them, but mainly to satisfy my urges….mmmmm yeah!   

What is your finishing move?

I am the KING of the Shining Wizard.   

What do you think of the current state of British wrestling?

Not enough Buffet Club. Other than that, it’s alright.  

What promotions do you actively wrestle for?

BEW, FPW, RISE, Discovery, DWA (Germany), MWA (Germany) and a load of other places too.  

What does wrestling mean to you? 

Getting paid and getting laid.  

Where do you see yourself in 12 months time? 

The pub.  

What is the plan of the Buffet Club?

WORLD (buffet) DOMINATION. 

 
If you could pick one member of the Bullet Club to switch to the Buffet Club who I would you pick and why?

I wouldn’t change my team for a bunch of jokers like them. Stop asking such daft questions.  

What should someone who has never seen a Rob Cage match expect? 

Probably expect Rob Cage to be in the match.  

SOMEONE STOP THE DAMN MATCH!!

  
Check out The Buffet Club on Twitter at @BuffetClubUK and on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/BuffetClubUK/ and buy their merchandise at http://IMSOMUNNY.BIGCARTEL.COM
Massive thanks to Rob for having a chat with us, let us know what you thought of the interview on the Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/SomeoneStopTheDamnMatch and look out for the rest of our interviews with the members of The Buffet Club!

Leave a Reply

