INTERVIEW WITH BUFFET CLUB MEMBER LANCE LAWRENCE!!

  

As part of our week dedicated to The Buffet Club, we had a chat with Lance Lawrence. Find him on Twitter at @Lance_WhizzKid and on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/The-Whizz-Kid-Lance-Lawrence-895792183782410/  
What first got you into watching pro wrestling?
From the first moment I saw wrestling on my T.V when I was 6 years old I was hooked, I became completely addicted to the crazy characters and death defying stunts and I have watched it ever since.  

Who were your favourite wrestlers when you were a child?

My favourite wrestlers when I was growing up were Jeff Hardy and Rey Mysterio, I loved the risk taking from Jeff and the high flying style of Rey Mysterio. As for now my favourite wrestler for the last few years has been Jay Lethal, I believe he literally has everything and can do everything that a superstar needs.   

What made you want to be a pro wrestler?

Watching real life superheroes fly on the T.V made me want to become a pro wrestler, I wanted to become a superhero that could win championships.  

Who was your trainer?

My trainer was Tom Chamberlain, he taught me all the ins and outs of wrestling.

              
Who has been your favourite opponent you have faced so far?

My favourite opponent to date is Jonathan Windsor, he was my very first opponent and we have wrestled countless times ever since and every time we wrestle he brings the best out of me.  

Who has been the biggest influence on your career?

My biggest influence on my career would have to be Rey Mysterio because he proved that you don’t need to be tall to make it and the high flying style can get you to the top.  

Who would be your dream opponent to meet in the ring?

My dream opponent would have to be Jay Lethal, he is having the best few years of his career and I would love to face him at his absolute best.  

What is your finishing move?

My finishing move is the 450 splash.  

What do you think of the current state of British wrestling?

I think British wrestling is doing the best it’s done in a very long time, it’s getting so much exposure and the talent it’s producing is crazy. I feel it’s only a matter of time before British wrestling gets on T.V again.  

What promotions do you actively wrestle for?

At the moment I actively wrestle for Lucha Britannia, EAW, Phoenix promotions, Plex wrestling, BEW and FPW.  

What does wrestling mean to you? 

Wrestling means everything to me, it’s the one job I’ve ever wanted since school and it’s one thing I feel I’m actually good at. Wrestling is an addiction that I can’t explain.   

Where do you see yourself in 12 months time?

In 12 months time I see myself wrestling more regularly on the independent scene for a lot more promotions.  

What is the plan of the Buffet Club?

The plan for the Buffet Club is to takeover every possible wrestling company and feast on all their gold.  

If you could pick one member of the Bullet Club to switch to the Buffet Club who I would you pick and why?

If I could add any member from the Bullet Club to the Buffet Club it would have to be Kenny Omega, he has that naturally swag and charisma that you cannot teach and I think his knowledge and talent could take Buffet Club to new heights.  

What should someone who has never seen a Lance Lawrence match expect?

Someone who has never seen a Lance Lawrence match should expect fast, high flyer, logic defying and flipping madness.  

SOMEONE STOP THE DAMN MATCH!!

  
Check out The Buffet Club on Twitter at @BuffetClubUK and on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/BuffetClubUK/ and buy their merchandise at http://IMSOMUNNY.BIGCARTEL.COM
Thanks to Lance for taking part in this chat, let us know what you thought of the interview on the Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/SomeoneStopTheDamnMatch and look out for the rest of our interviews with the members of The Buffet Club!

Leave a Reply

