REVIEW OF MARCH’S WRESTLE CRATE!! 

This months Wrestle Crate was a beauty with some great wrestling swag included. If you want to see what the buzz is all about and subscribe then head to their website http://www.wrestlecrate.co.uk and check out their Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/WrestleCrateUK/ and follow them on Twitter @WrestleCrateUK  
The first item I picked out of this months crate was a Funko Pop Mystery Mini Vinyl Figure, I’m a huge collector of Funko Pop figures and Wrestling memorabilia so this item was a win win for me. My mystery figure was Brie Bella (I think, damn twins) love the cartoon like feel to the figure and how different it is to any other wrestling figure I own, this may have started another collection for me as some of the other figures in the series look awesome especially the Iron Sheik!!  

Next out took me back to my childhood days of my Nan buying me a lucky bag and having something similar to this inside, a Sami Zayn puzzle! I would attempt to do the puzzle but unfortunately I have never been any good at them and wouldn’t want to ruin it’s awesomeness by scrambling it up and not getting the picture back. This is a very unique item and I would be very impressed of you could find one anywhere else than inside this months WrestleCrate.  

As always us that subscribe are treated to a DVD, this month we received two. I swear the people at WrestleCrate spy on me as I am huge CHIKARA fan and have tickets for their upcoming UK tour in May. The DVD is a WrestleCrate exclusive sampler from the 2015 UK tour, not only including matches from CHIKARA but also from the pre-show with matches including stars from Fight Club Pro. My favourite match from the collection is The Gentlemans Club vs Arcane Horde which was part of the Challenge Of The Immortals, it includes the phenomenal Chuck Taylor how could it not be the best match on the DVD.   

The second DVD in this months crate was from one of my favourite wrestling promotions on the planet Ring Of Honor, the show was Best In The World 2015 which was headlined by a Title vs Title match between ROH World Champion Jay Briscoe and ROH TV Champion Jay Lethal. It includes some of the best wrestlers in the business Bobby Fish, Kyle O’Reilly, Adam Cole and Jay Lethal. My favourite match on the DVD is Bullet Club (AJ Styles & Young Bucks) against The Kingdom (Adam Cole, Matt Taven & Michael Bennett) in a battle between two of the best groups in pro wrestling. If you’ve never seen Ring Of Honor before then this DVD might just get you hooked on the promotion.  

Also included was a exclusive limited edition print in collaboration with Calling Spots Magazine and artist Paul Cooper @paul_something , of The Phenomenal AJ Styles. The style of the artwork is awesomely unique and is totally different to anything else out there, I have amassed quite the collection of Paul’s artwork and this is a great addition to my ever growing collection.  

I also received another WrestleCrate exclusive print of current IWGP Intercontinental Champion Kenny Omega, which catches him in an iconic Bullet Club pose with the belt on his shoulder and is signed by The Cleaner himself. I’m a big fan of Omega so was very happy to receive this and will look awesome in a frame on my wall.  

Each months WrestleCrate includes an exclusive t-shirt but this month we were spoiled and given two!! First shirt out of the crate was an amazing tribute to one of the most memorable matches in wrestling history, Ric Flair vs Shawn Michaels at Wrestlemania XXIV in which HBK retired the Nature Boy. The iconic moment in where Michaels said the words “I’m sorry, I love you” before hitting the sweet chin music that ended Flair’s career is captured brilliantly on this tshirt.  

The last item and second shirt inside this months crate was a tribute to World Class Championship Wrestling which was best known for the Von Erich family and the Fabulous Freebirds, on the shirt is a a snapshot of the famous Sportatorium in Dallas Texas. This shirt arrived just days after I watched the The Triumph and Tragedy of World Class Championship Wrestling documentary on the WWE Network, I can’t wait to wear this shirt out in public and send a massive thanks to the people at WrestleCrate for sending me this amazing t-shirt.  

Yet again WrestleCrate UK smash it out of the park with this months crate and guaranteed that I will be keeping my subscription for yet another month. Thanks again for the crate full of awesomeness and roll on next months Crate. Let us know what you thought of the crate over on our Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/SomeoneStopTheDamnMatch

  

SOMEONE STOP THE DAMN MATCH!!

Leave a Reply

