INTERVIEW WITH BRITISH WRESTLER AARON ECHO!!

We had a chat with Aaron Echo who is set to be a part of the ICW Tag Team Title Tournament this Sunday with the Rich Kids Of Instagram, follow him on Twitter at @aaronecho_ , Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/aaronechouk/ and Instagram at @aaronechouk
What first got you into watching pro wrestling?

My brother got wrestling action figures for Christmas and wasn’t interested in them and I was obsessed by them. Ever since then wrestling has been my passion.

Who was your favourite wrestler when you were a kid?

Hulk Hogan, he was like a real life super hero and was the stereotypical fan favourite.

What made you want to be a pro wrestler?

I always told everyone I wanted to be a wrestler and you would get the usual laugh and sniggers. When I got to 22 I decided it was now or never, after watching the Nigel McGuinness documentary that gave me the kick up the backside I needed!

Who was your trainer?

I train at the PBW Academy in Barrhead. pbwwrestling.com/training for anyone that fancies giving it a shot, I couldn’t recommend it enough.

Who has been your favourite opponent so far?

I would probably say Kenny Williams or Kid Fite as they are my two closest friends in wrestling and we just seem to click and have enjoyable matches.

Who has been the biggest influence on your career?

I would have to say my biggest influence was my Grandpa, unfortunately he passed away last January but he couldn’t have been more supportive in my decision to become a wrestler.

Who would be your dream opponent?

It would have to be Nigel McGuinness, he was my main inspiration to start training and always love watching his matches!

What is your finishing move?

I use a fisherman neck breaker and a pump handle powerbomb.

What do you think of the current state of British wrestling?

It couldn’t be better, the wrestling is excellent and more and more people seem to be enjoying coming to shows.

What promotions do you actively wrestle for?

I have had the pleasure of wrestling for some great companies throughout the UK. The companies you’ll find me at this year are Premier British Wrestling, Scottish School of Wrestling, Main Event Wrestling, Upbrawl Championship Wrestling and Mega Slam Wrestling. 

What does wrestling mean to you? 

Wrestling is the only real thing I am passionate about and to me that’s everything! For me it’s the greatest sort of performance art in the world!

Where do you see yourself in 12 months time?

Hopefully in 12 months I’m still enjoying wrestling and having fun because for me that’s what it’s all about.

What should someone who has never seen a Aaron Echo match expect?

Eh I’m unsure really. Hopefully people will enjoy it but I guess I’ll leave that up to them!

SOMEONE STOP THE DAMN MATCH!!

Big thanks to Aaron for the interview and be sure to check out the interviews with the rest of the Rich Kids Of Instagram, let us know what you thought of the interview on the Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/SomeoneStopTheDamnMatch

One thought on “INTERVIEW WITH BRITISH WRESTLER AARON ECHO!!

Leave a Reply

