INTERVIEW WITH BRITISH WRESTLER CS ROSE!!

We recently had a chat with British Wrestler and GPWA star C.S Rose, find him on Twitter at @cs_rose1 , on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/CS-Rose-111825559167374/ and see him in action for GPWA at https://icwondemand.pivotshare.com/media/gpwa-episode-1/46073
What first got you into watching pro wrestling?

I’ve been watching wrestling for as long as I can remember. WCW and WWE I watched every chance I could get, I was a massive fan of young Chris Jericho and Billy Gunn they were two of my favourites from a young age.

Who was your favourite wrestler when you were a kid?

Shawn Michaels, he could do absolutely anything in that ring and was unbelievable to watch. Or alternatively Billy Gunn would also be another Dream Match for myself. 

What made you want to be a pro wrestler?

I’ve always watched wrestling from a very young age and have always wanted to step foot in a wrestling ring. But when I realised that there were wrestling schools in Scotland I knew I had to give it a shot.

Who was your trainer?

I’ve been trained at GPWA, Glasgow Pro Wrestling Asylum and I am trained by BT Gunn, Wolfgang, Red Lightning, Jack Jester and Lionheart.

Who has been your favourite opponent so far?

Definitely BT Gunn, my best of 3 series was amazing, having it culminating in a 2 out of 3 falls match. He pushed me to the absolute limit and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Who has been the biggest influence on your career?

My family really, having the belief in me to pursue my dream. 

Who would be your dream opponent to face in the ring?

As I said before Shawn Michaels is my favourite wrestler so a Wrestlemania match against him would be the icing on the cake.. Or if I had to pick something closer to home a match with BT Gunn at Barramania or Fear & Loathing.

What is your finishing move?

My finishing move is the Curb Stomp.

What do you think of the current state of British wrestling?

I think British Wrestling is doing extremely well at the moment with so many promotions like ICW, PROGRESS, BCW and PBW we are spoilt for choice at the moment to be really honest. 

What promotions do you actively wrestle for? 

Currently I wrestle for GPWA, PWE and I have also featured a few times for ICW.

What does wrestling mean to you? 

Wrestling is my life, I eventually want to do this full time and my ambition is to make it to the WWE. 

Where do you see yourself in 12 months time? 

In 12 months time who knows… I could be in Europe, America, Japan or I might still be working hard in the UK. The one thing I can guarantee is that I’ll still be wrestling and leaving everything out in the ring.

What should someone who has never seen a C.S Rose match expect?

They should expect to be entertained, love me or hate me I put everything into every single match that I’m in.

SOMEONE STOP THE DAMN MATCH!!

Big thanks to CS Rose for taking the time out to chat with us, let us know what you thought of the interview on our Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/SomeoneStopTheDamnMatch/

One thought on “INTERVIEW WITH BRITISH WRESTLER CS ROSE!!

  1. Jona

    I will right away clutch your rss feed as I can’t to find your email subscription hyperlink or newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Kindly allow me know so that I may subscribe.
    Thanks.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

