INTERVIEW WITH BRITISH WRESTLER STEVIE JAMES!!

We had a chat with Glasgow Pro Wrestling Asylum wrestler and member of the Purge, Stevie James. Check him out on Twitter at @Steviejames1986 and on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/steviejameswrestler/
What first got you into watching pro wrestling?

It was when I was a kid, about 6 or 7 . I caught a wrestling show on tv with my mum, ever since then I was hooked watching anything and everything that I could to do with wrestling.

Who was your favourite wrestler when you were a kid?

As a kid it was always Bret The Hitman Hart and Shawn Michaels. The entrances they both had, everything they did in the ring was outstanding. As I got older and Bret and Shawn had left it became Stone Cold Steve Austin as he was different and edgy. Flipping people off and hitting stunners that’s what any teenager wants to see. If I’m honest there’s so many. I mean Razor Ramon I loved the bad guy, who didn’t. I’ll stop there though.

What made you want to be a pro wrestler?

Watching it, constantly I would sit and watch wrestling. From the moment I saw it I wanted to do it. Honestly I can’t think of anything else I wanted to do.

Who was your trainer?

I am trained straight out of the Glasgow Pro Wrestling Asylum. By Wolfgang , Red Lightning, Jack Jester, Lionheart and BT Gunn.

Who has been your favourite opponent so far?

I would have to say it was against Lionheart at GPWA A Night at the Asylum 1. Although I lost that match I love it. And I was soooo close to pinning my coach…. So close. 

Who has been the biggest influence on your career?

All my coaches to be honest Red, Jester, Wolfy, BT and Lionheart. I know I can speak to them about anything and they push me to get better and better. 

Who would be your dream opponent?

Theres far to many to pick just one. A few i would love to step in the ring with would be my coach Jack Jester, my coach and partner in crime from the James Gang Wolfgang. I’d love a shot against Drew Galloway, now that would be amazing. The dudes travelled the world. Honestly there’s far to many. In their prime Bret Hart and Shawn Michaels, I think them stepping in the ring with the Protege, the Outlaw Stevie James would be some memorable matches.

What is your finishing move?

The Deadshot DDT.

What do you think of the current state of British wrestling?

I think British wrestling is just going to get bigger and bigger, especially in Scotland. Some of the best talent in the world is here in Scotland. The future is bright.

What promotions do you actively wrestle for?

Currently I’ve wrestled for Insane Championship Wrestling at ICW FUTURAMA, BCW, GPWA and Pro Wrestling Elite. Also for Exposure Entertainment.

What does wrestling mean to you? 

Life.

Where do you see yourself in 12 months time? 

Standing at the top of the mountain as the best professional wrestler there is.

What should someone who has never seen a Stevie James match expect?

Expect to see Stevie James kicking heads and hitting DDTS. BLOOD SWEAT & DDTS BAAYBAAY!

SOMEONE STOP THE DAMN MATCH!!
Huge thanks to Stevie James for answering our questions, be sure to check him out online and let us know what you thought of the interview on out Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/SomeoneStopTheDamnMatch/

One thought on “INTERVIEW WITH BRITISH WRESTLER STEVIE JAMES!!

Leave a Reply

